Craft your story

Dabble Community

Getting Dragon to work in Dabble

Ok so I’ve been using Dabble for several months now, and I love it. Way better than anything else.

I just recently got Dragon Dictation so I could up my speed, but…I can’t get it to work in Dabble. It works in Google Docs, it works all throughout Chrome, it works in the Dragon Pad…but the one place I want it to work–Dabble–it does not. I’ve seen threads in here about people using Dragon in Dabble, but none really explain HOW they do it. They were all like “Oh I just turned it on and it worked yay! Now let me tell you how I did this other thing with Dragon in Dabble…”
Sigh. Anyone more tech-savvy than me have any suggestions?

1 Like

Wish I could help you, Constance. Hope you get it worked out.

1 Like

Hi there,
@Bella_Cooper has described in detail what she did in this post:

One thing in particular is, that she uses the Desktop version of Dabble. Or the sequence in which the programs are opened.
Try contacting her directly, I am sure, she’d be happy to help you out with this.
Regards, Chris

1 Like

I did the exact order she recommended, making sure to use the desktop version of dabble(I even tried the browser version–on the website), and nothing worked. I would love if @Bella_Cooper could share what she did in more detail, but I suspect I just need to call dragon technical support.

2 Likes

What issue are you having. Also, what versions of dragon and the computer and os. My set up is windows 10, dabble desktop, and i have used it with web but i find chromw has a lot of issues with it. You have to route through dragon pad.
I have a couple different microphones, my main one is a yeti.
What are you experiancing?

2 Likes

I had one Dabbler on Mac who had to add Dabble to an accessibility allow list in System Preferences > Accessibility. I’m not sure exactly where, it was a long time ago. Let us know if you get it figured out.