Hello! I’m a newbie and need help

Hi everyone! This is my third or fourth day using the Dabble browser. I have to admit this seems like a lot easier to use than when I tried using scrivener. Anyway, let me start from the beginning:

I have dreamt of being a writer ever since I was a little girl. I’m a voracious reader, I am highly imaginative, and I come up with so many ideas that I barely have time to write them down. My biggest curse however is I have very little patience when it comes to technology. I can use my phone just fine, but I have gone back and forth between programs because I can never truly get into the writing style due to the program constantly blocking my flow. I’m sure writing the old fashion way is also an option, but my hands can’t keep up with my brain.

Anyway, I’m currently just writing some fanfiction just to get myself back in the groove as far as writing goes. Basically, I want to write a couple of for-fun stories until I’m ready to write anything serious for publication.

I’m currently working on a multi plotted Story. I read the articles about plot grids and plot lines, but it’s a lot harder to do than I realize. The examples do sort of help play it out, but I wanna make sure I’m doing it right before I get too deep into it. Do you guys struggle with the plot grids at all as far as trying to work out scenes with characters in such and such?

5 Likes

Everyone seems to be struggling with the plot grid and plot lines it’s a highly requested tutorial so don’t worry. I have plans to create one myself to share with fellow dabblers. I’ll add Multi-Plot to my list :slightly_smiling_face:

5 Likes

That would be awesome! Thank you!

2 Likes

There are no right or wrong ways of using the plot grid.

Here’s how I use it.