Craft your story

Introduce Yourself

Welcome to the community! Tell us a bit about yourself.

I’ll start.

I live in Colorado, have 6 kids, love being a dad, and enjoy baking.

My favorite books to read are YA, mostly speculative fiction. So these are also the types of books I want to write.

I’m a programmer by day, wanna-be writer by night. The 2 main goals I’ve had in my adult life is to build my own software product & company and to write and publish successful novels. Dabble is my way to work towards both.

I decided I wanted to write over 8 years ago. I had put down several books that disappointed me and decided instead of wishing someone else would write the next Harry Potter, I should try to do it myself. Since I taught myself to program, I figured I could teach myself to write. I don’t care to get wealthy, I just want to write books that instill a sense of wonder and excitement in my readers.

pinned globally #3

Hi! I’m Tori.

I’m from Sydney Australia where I live with my husband. I’m an HR/Payroll Officer during work hours, however I’m also known to sneak plenty of words when no one is looking.

My favourite books are fantasy. I like both YA and Adult fantasy, so long as it has interesting characters I’m happy. I also take a kind of guilty pleasure in reading books that aren’t well written. It’s fun to know how not to do things.

Looking forward to meeting you all again! :slight_smile:

I live on the Gulf Coast in Mississippi, the ugly brown water of Mississippi is a mile or so from my house.

I’ve been writing since I was a kid. I picked it back up in college, and then again after my kids were self-sufficient and not quite so demanding of my attention.

My favorite books are urban fantasy - also the genre in which I tend to write, thought I have tried my hand a some modern day romances, and epic fantasy.