The Dragon Isabella

Hello All,
This is my first attempt as Fantasy. The story is written. I am just looking for some feedback.
Thanks

The white-hot bolt of lightning streaked across the dark, raging, stormy sky. The loud booming clap of thunder rolled after illuminating the wooden ship, rocking violently in the white-capped waves. The white sails ripping in tatters as the angry waves buffeted the ship. The short, barefooted captain dressed in black with a double gold hoop earring. Lodged in his left ear grabbed onto the thick mast of the shaking ship. Watching a wood barrel rolling across the deck. Smashing through the wood rail falling into the sea, bobbing among the angry white-capped waves. Pointing at a young man in light cotton pants and shirt wearing a brown cloak. Stumbling across the deck, grabbing the ropes hanging on the mast. Steadying himself, looking at the captain pointing up the mast.

“Go up help the look out,” the captain started yelling over the storm at the man.

“Aye Captain,” the man called back, reaching for the rope ladder lurching with the waves crashing into the ship. Climbing the rope in the pelting rain, he started crawling into the wood circle of the lookout post near the top of the mast. Nodding at the man holding on to the mast as the ship rocked violently.

Clinging to the mast, standing in the crow’s nest. The young man grabbing at his brown cloak. The wind ripping it from his body, sending the cloak flying into the darkness. Franticly wiping the rainwater out of his brown eyes, scanning the darkness. Meeting the scared look of the older man standing on the other side of the circular basket. Looking around, his brown eyes spotting a light starting blazing left of the ship.

The ship, bucking and rolling as the rain matted his Brown hair to his head. Another bright white flash of lightning ripped across the sky as the young man squinted, seeing the shadows lit up in front of him.