Windows or Apple? Poll📈💵

Do you guyz like windows, apple, linux, other:

• Windows
  • Apple
  • Linux
  • Other

0 voters

I’m windows all the way. But I’m only windows because that’s were 90% of the games I play work on. I’m not big on console games. And now that Windows has the ability to enhance my dev work with a Linux subsystem I’m more windows than before. Apple and Linux are far better for what I do for a living, but Windows is getting there. And gaming is still my #2 reason for buying new computers.

1 Like

And I’m Mostly Linux for the freedom but keep an M1 Mac Mini around for its raw performance.

While I do play some games on the computer, Linux + Steam/Proton lets me play pretty much any game I want.

And while nobody asked, let me share that a good reason to keep a Macintosh on hand is Descript.

There are no console gaming devices here.

2 Likes

I agree pc gaming is much better and cheeper in most cases than console

Apple all the way. So much easier for organizing, working, etc. I play games on my iPad. My MacBook Pro is my workhorse.

I just switched from a Windows 10 laptop to an iPad Pro in December. It was my choice for a laptop replacement because it had the best hardware and form factor for my needs. The gaps in my research are the places I find frustrating.
I had to turn on an accessibility feature to link a bluetooth mouse (which caused other issues until I turned it off). I’m going to have to replace our HP laser jet (Old Faithful) because they aren’t compatible.
That said, sketching on my iPad is amazing and everything I wanted in a touchscreen machine.

My solution to keeping older printers working with iOS devices was to install Printopia on my early-2008 Mac Pro. It shares all printers the Mac Pro can speak at over AirPrint. So iOS devices can now see the printers.